Call Us Today! (252) 996-0079

Proudly serving Kill Devil Hills, NC and the surrounding area since 1989

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/23/2019 | Author: Betty G.

Comments: I wanted to add to my comments, now that I have had the time to see the project further, I am extremely impressed with the workmanship of his team! Quality all the way. They left no mess and I feel the craftsmanship of the project was amazing, I am already thinking of my next project for him to complete!!! Super happy with the results!

Review Date: 07/23/2018 | Author: Fred T.

Comments: Sanderling Construction worked with us to make sure we were able to build our dream beach house within a budget we could live with. The work was detailed and the end result was beautiful! They cared about us and delivering for us. They are a class act with great integrity. HIGHLY recommend!

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Deborah R.

Comments: Sanderling Construction is a wonderful company to work with especially being at a distance from our property. We had a fire destroy our home and Hal walked along with us to guide us through all the issues that came our way. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 09/10/2017 | Author: Tina D.

Comments: We had the unsightly plank removed on our 8 bedroom house. It had rusty nails bleeding through and the paint would always bubble up. It was replaced with new Plank with stainless steel nails and PVC trim. The end result was beautiful. Truly the house looks brand new. There were some hiccups along the way and just when you thought, "well, I'll never see this contractor again", he comes back to make things right. He is a man of his word. I would not hesitate to use him again.

Review Date: 08/27/2017 | Author: Carolyn B.

Comments: Hal was patient with me when I asked a gazillion questions before and during the kitchen remodel project. We added some things and made a change here and there like hanging a new dining room light fixture, moving a cabinet upstairs instead of putting it back where it was and removing a double door from our sunroom. Hal took this in stride and coordinated everything including helping us decide on a new paint color to complement the new kitchen design. Our finished kitchen (floors, cabinets, countertops and new appliances) is absolutely beautiful. If you are in this area, my husband and I strongly recommend you call Hal at Sanderling Construction. You will not be disappointed!

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Don K.

Comments: Hal was very honest and took great care of our home. He wanted to make sure he exceeded our expectations. He always showed up on time (and we are not talking "island time"). He scheduled our work around family visits and finished the project right on schedule. He made sure our place was very clean once work was completed. We would hire Hal again for any future renovation work.

Review Date: 01/04/2017 | Author: Cecil B.

Comments: They were wonderful, came over on New Years Eve and did a great job. If I could give them a 10 rating - I would.

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: Hal fixed some hurricane Mathew damage on our house replacing lost siding, and we also had him replace 4 broken casement windows with double hungs. He was prompt, honest, and the price was right. The repairs are better than new. The siding looks great. The windows fit better than originals and the interior carpentry was superior. I plan to use him again for our next project in the spring, and I've recommended him to friends.

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: Anja E.

Comments: solid, helpful, knowledgeable, great work, interested in making sure the project is done the way you want it for readers of this review - please remember, this is the beach, not new york city, relax, don't stress out, the job will be done well - if you are pinching pennies, you get what you pay for - this company works hard to have a solid relationship with you, not hit and run - treat them with care and they return the same

Review Date: 08/02/2016 | Author: Alice A.

Comments: Met with us, gave estimate, crew did job, cleaned up every day and never hardly knew they were here. House looks amazing. And hopefully they will do another job in a few months. Reasonably priced- in line with three other bidders. Knew what I wanted because he listened. GREAT job, great crew!

Review Date: 07/14/2016 | Author: Jeff H.

Comments: This is the second time I've used Sanderling Construction, Inc. Hal Moore was great to work with putting on a new roof on my Salvo beach house so when it came time for some more work on the outside of the house I called Hal again and he just completed putting on some new siding, replacing some failed windows etc. He did a great job. I'll be using Sanderling Construction again this fall for some updating to the kitchen and bathrooms.

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: Rex L.

Comments: Efficient and easy to work with. Responsive to questions and concerns

Review Date: 03/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did an excellent job.

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: Arthur K.

Comments: Hire this company! ( I already gave them my reviews, so why is Home Advisor asking again?......Once right after the job completion, and again, recently.)

Review Date: 02/11/2016 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Hal Moore was excellent with prompt service. Very professional and very reasonable price! I would highly recommend Sanderling!

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: Arthur K.

Comments: I am a retired Home Builder, Remodeller, Company owner from VA. I saw the type of work Hal and his crew did on a neighbor's home and immediately wanted Sanderling Construction for my project. After construction was complete, I asked Hal,(who had become a friend by then), if he made enough money on my job. He shrugged his shoulders and said something like: "You know, you win some, and you lose some." I kinda thought that he didn't make much, so I added some work, over and above our contract price. Although he was piled up with projects, he agreed, and charged me at the same rate. Everything he and his men did was perfect. If he didn't have enough help, he went to other contractors to get the job done to our specification, (which were pretty high). The end result was that we got a very high degree of quality, at a good price. As a bonus, I got to work with a very professional Builder with a high standard of ethics who delivered exactly what my wife and I wanted, AND THEN SOME!! P.S. - The job was completed in 2014. I actually wrote a similar "Review" within a month after completion, at the urging of Home Advisor, but didn't see it. So, after a couple of years and nothing but compliments from our friends, I just wanted to make sure I was on-record as a satisfied customer. If you read this, Hal, please stop by and look at what we've done since then! Mike

Review Date: 12/29/2015 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Sanderling Construction did an outstanding job on our deck replacement project. They were exceptionally thorough with everything from permitting to the final inspection. As absentee owners, finding a professional that could understand our needs and follow through with a quality result with minimal oversight was extremely important. Hal Moore took the time to talk with us and made several visits to come up with a recommendation. The final result was nothing short of outstanding! The quality and workmanship was top notch. There is no doubt that we will use them in the future for other projects and repairs!

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Kimberly B.

Comments: We live approx. 4 hours away and it was difficult at first to locate someone who we could trust with our deck rebuild since we were not onsite. However Hal Moore and his crew were exceptional. They were trustworthy and went well above and beyond the expectations that we had. We will definitely work with them again on upcoming projects. K.Berry

Review Date: 11/03/2015 | Author: Gene W.

Comments: I hired Sanderling to install two 3 foot x 4 foot access doors to my storage area. The carpenters on-site were punctual and very easy to work with. Because of my experience with this company, I expect to hire them in the future to enclose my carport area and install a garage door.

Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: Ridley N.

Comments: The contract was replacing a three level deck on our beach house. (For some reason the only option allowed me on this assessment form is under the heading concrete driveway and floors, I hope it can be reclassified as replacing a deck). Sanderling Construction did a really excellent job on our deck replacement. Finished on time. The quality of construction is absolutely exceptional, our neighbors and our handyman have already commented on how very good it is. The team were very skilled, very polite, and they left the whole site spotless. My wife is extremely particular and has never been anywhere near as happy with a job on either of our two houses as this. Also, there were two or three additional things Hal Moore did for us that lay outside the contracted construction which he and his team did willingly and very creatively, one being a hand winch lift for raising shopping bags etc. to the top deck. Nice to have for us oldies! Hal Moore was fantastic to deal with, straight about everything, organized, very experienced and full of ideas. He seems to know how to recruit and retain excellent skills, really good carpenters. I watched through a window one of them outside carefully looking along, checking, and selecting each wood board for our steps several times before finally marking and cutting it. This was precision deck construction. Sanderling Construction will certainly be our "go to" people for any future construction work.

Review Date: 07/27/2015 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: As an out-of-town homeowner it's difficult to find reliable and trustworthy contractors on the beach Sanderling Construction meets both of those criteria and did an outstanding job of replacing our front porch. They kept me informed as to progress via daily emails and pictures. The other contractor who responded to my inquiry on HomeAdvisor never bothered to submit a proposal or return any phone calls. We're going to be hiring Sanderling again to redo one of our bathrooms.

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Tracey A.

Comments: They were very responsive to any questions or concerns we had. Very professional throughout the project!

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: Larry M.

Comments: They were very responsive to my desires for a quality stain product and they applied it in a very professional manner. They brushed it on rather than spraying. The result was a much heavier finish that soaked into the cedar shakes. They also did a great job replacing a large section of cedar shakes and railing replacement for a small deck. Great job

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Babs D.

Comments: I just moved into my new house and needed an easy access porch hooked onto my existing deck as soon as possible. Hal came out, gave me an estimate and sent John the next day. John was the perfect fit for not only the job, but for me. He listened to what I wanted and exceeded my expectations. I am super happy with my porch and ramp.

Review Date: 05/09/2015 | Author: David D.

Comments: As with any construction project, unforeseen items do come up. We had several areas of rot found during the construction. The guys took pictures and discussed options with us before the corrections were made. The service and professionalism of Hal and his crew are outstanding. It was a pleasure to work with an honest and reliable contractor. I will definitely use Sanderling again with future projects.

Review Date: 04/15/2015 | Author: Keith C.

Comments: Very pleased with Sanderling's work. Our project was relatively small, but Hal gave us his full attention and worked us in on a tight time schedule.

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: Anthony M.

Comments: Hal Moore provided terrific advice and excellent service. He was on-time and on-budget and kept us informed of our project's progress in a timely way. Great person to work with!

Review Date: 03/27/2015 | Author: Ruby H.

Comments: Very up front about prices, no surprises. All workers were friendly and professional. Hal Moore is awesome, very honest and helpful.

Review Date: 02/19/2015 | Author: Gerry L.

Comments: Easy to work with and high quality construction

Review Date: 02/04/2015 | Author: Kathy & paul K.

Comments: If we could give more than five stars to Hal Moore, we would. Hal provided outstanding assistance from the design and specifications of our project through its completion. Hal is easy to talk with, easy to work with, and spares no effort to make sure you understand what is being done, what costs are involved, and when the work will be completed. We do not live locally, so Hal spent extra time giving us updates on the project. We were fortunate enough to meet some of Hal's team during a recent visit; they were helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. Our bathroom construction/remodels came out even better than we hoped, all thanks to working with Hal Moore. We will definitely be calling on Hal again for our next project (which he already started researching for us!). Thanks, Hal!

Review Date: 02/04/2015 | Author: Sandra F.

Comments: Hal Moore was professional, prompt, resposive, and a pleasure to work with throughout the course of our beach house renovation. He and his crew responded promptly to our concerns and did quality work. I wouldn't hesitate to hire Sanderling Constrution in the future.

Review Date: 01/27/2015 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: Hal Moore is the best builder on the Outer Banks. Working from my plans, it was a turn key project. He handled everything from surveying,lot clearing, septic system, footers, foundation, framing,siding, roofing, windows, doors etc. The best part of the project was the way he finished the interior. Even though it's a new house, the interior doors and trim give the place a classic, old fashioned look, very unique. Hal gave me constant updates, and we met several times to discuss the next phase of the construction. To sum things up, the house turned out better than my highest expectations. The house was finished on time and within budget. Hal Moore is a man of his word, a real pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: Jean M.

Comments: Excellent job and beautiful work. Hal Moore is a good honest man with workers you can trust to do a good job. Hal Moore of Sanderling Construction has high standards including personal and professional.. Jean Marx, Point Harbor

Review Date: 08/28/2014 | Author: Marcia S.

Comments: The personal attention and consideration to detail was excellent. Appreciated the the professionalism and high standard of workmanship maintained throughout each phase of the project. I was kept well informed of cost changes if i wished to add to the project. I decided on a walk in shower for the addition and the outcome was as designed and the tile work was beautiful. Many thanks to Mr. Moore and his crew for a job well done.

Review Date: 07/26/2014 | Author: Brenda M.

Comments: Quality of work was great. Only issue was worker showing up when scheduled. This happened on a couple different occasions. Once on site the work was quality.

Review Date: 06/16/2014 | Author: James Z.

Comments: I searched for contractors- Mr. Hal Moore owner of Sanderling Construction responded with a bid that was very detailed and thorough. His price was in the middle of four bids I received (only his bid came through Home Advisors). He answered all questions, asked for draw payments in quarters of total cost and began work right on the time promised. His team worked very hard, delivering high quality over a three week period (before the hoped for deadline). I have had the house for some 18 years ??? this was the best construction team I used. Very highly recommended. James Z.

Review Date: 04/28/2014 | Author: Sandy J.

Comments: Hal is a very nice gentleman ... very knowledgable...Javier Lopez and his painting crew are very concientious and thororogh ... did a great job

Review Date: 04/26/2014 | Author: Tom W.

Comments: Sanderling Construction installed wood shingles in 2013 and did a fantastic job. Next year came phase two and they completed the the rest of the job and again did a great job like they said they would. They even came back and fixed something that was a design flaw on an outdoor vent. Very impressed, would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 04/23/2014 | Author: Kelly W.

Comments: Hal Moore is the best in his business. trustworthy and most of all takes pride in everything he builds. He took a sketch we we had made and turned our dreams for our property into a reality. Our Guest house and GameRoom still attracts traffic. He is "The A Team" in our area.

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: Patsy R.

Comments: He was easy to work with, honest and straight forward. did excellent work and we are very pleased with out come.

Review Date: 06/12/2013 | Author: Scott H.

Comments: Would and will use Hal again for any repair work. We're also looking into expanding the size of our house and will use Hal for that project as well.

Review Date: 05/10/2013 | Author: Bill B.

Comments: We had Sanderling Construction mold treat, power wash and paint the decks at our beach house in Corolla. We found them to be absolutely straight, honest and fair. They were a real pleasure to work with. The job was done on time, UNDER budget and when we had any issue they addressed them immediately and to our satisfaction. Hal Moore the owner was great in advising us and constantly communicating with us about the status of the project. We couldn't be happier and we will use Sanderling Construction again. We recommend them without reservation.

Review Date: 03/25/2013 | Author: Tom W.

Comments: For once I was able to get someone who would actually show up and do a bid for us. A lot of businesses on the Outer Banks do not follow thru with their promises. Hal with Sanderling Construction was both reliable and did what he said he would do in a time frame that was needed for our Cape Hatteras Bed and Breakfast. The work was excellent and the workers he had were very good and friendly. I definitely will use them again. Tom Wright, Cape Hatteras B&B.

Review Date: 03/19/2013 | Author: Rick G.

Comments: Sanderling Construction did a complete renovations of our master bathroom including walk in shower, tile work, and new cabinets and fixtures. Also, renovated another full bath with tile, cabinets, fixtures and a new tile floor in the half bath. I would HIGHLY recommend Hal and his crew....he stayed right on estimate, did the job in a timely manner, never a gap in time where something wasn't being done. The quality was great and our bathrooms look fantastic!!! I would definitely enlist Sanderling for any future renovation projects.

Review Date: 03/18/2013 | Author: Bobby D.

Comments: We met with Hal a couple times before hiring him for the replacement of our sliding glass doors. We felt very comfortable with him and since we are not living at this house and could not be here, we gave him a key to the property. We have to say he did an excellent job. When we came back this March we found no mess, just new sliders and trim. The workmanship is excellent (inside and out). During the project, Hal communicated with us, sent us pictures of extra damage that was behind the siding. Unlike some other venders, Hal's company fixed the damage and didn't charge us extra. We have already recommended him to our friends. Thanks!

Review Date: 03/09/2013 | Author: Michael I.

Comments: Excellent service, outstanding workmanship. Very responsive & flexible to Custer needs. Evaluated project, listened to customer requirements, and gave solid professional recommendations. Very easy to work with responsive to customer needs

Review Date: 02/28/2013 | Author: Nancy B.

Comments: Hal is fantastic!!! I hired him to demolish an older structure and then build a new home from the ground up. Everything was completed on time and on budget. Hal had a ton of great ideas that really improved on the house plans I had selected. All of his employees were professional and I couldn't be more pleased with the work Sanderling Construction did for me. Hal really seems to enjoy his work and he is dedicated to providing his clients with high quality service and flawless construction. I would absolutely hire Hal again for future projects and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a contractor.

Review Date: 02/19/2013 | Author: Susan K.

Comments: Project was slowed by a hurricane and the holidays, but the folks at Sanderling aim to please and completed the job to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 10/03/2012 | Author: Billy J.

Comments: I would recommend Hal to family, friends and anyone who wants a contractor that can be trusted to provide excellent service. We had appointments to meet with with other contractors, however after meeting with Hal we knew immediatly that he was the one for our job. The remodel was outstanding. We got everything we asked for and more. The house had gotten a little run down and was very outdated. The house now looks like a brand new home. The work Hal and his crew did turned turned a house into a home that we will enjoy for many years. I cannot thank him enough for the wonderful job that has been done.

Review Date: 09/17/2012 | Author: Bob E.

Comments: Sanderling was a pleasure to work with. They provided an accurate estimate and completed the work before we were able to get down to the OBX in person. The work was of professional quality and everything was as agreed upon by phone. I will recommend them to friends who have properties at the beach. Bob E>

Review Date: 09/09/2012 | Author: Barry S.

Comments: My experience with Sanderling Construction was one of the best contractor experiences I have had. Working with Hal Moore was a pleasure and he went out of his way to make sure everything was right and above my expectations. I would highly recommend Sanderling Construction to anyone that is looking for a good price, on time labor and value for the money.

Review Date: 08/27/2012 | Author: Darrell M.

Comments: We would definitely work with Hal again. He was professional, friendly and highly efficient. We would recommend him anytime and will certainly call him again for any future projects. Thanks again for a great job. Darrell, Julie and Paula

Review Date: 08/22/2012 | Author: Jack R.

Comments: Work was performed as committed....on time and with good quality. No issues.

Review Date: 07/13/2012 | Author: Ron M.

Comments: Did a great job on our roof and also on replacing cedar siding.

Review Date: 06/21/2012 | Author: Harry H.

Comments: Sanderling met all my expectations.

Review Date: 06/16/2012 | Author: Brian C.

Comments: We have very high standards when hiring work done by contractors and Sanderling lived up to every one of them. Their work is first rate and Hal Moore really goes out of his way to make sure you are happy with their work. Our project started out as an exterior paint and stain and we were so happy with the results we kept giving Sanderling more work. We also had them repair walls, sheetrock, skim coat, paint the interior and redo all of our closets. Anytime we had a question or issue Hal was there to address it. They also have a huge network of other professionals as needed. We found their prices very reasonable. Overall a great experience

Review Date: 06/02/2012 | Author: Anthony N.

Comments: Hal is honest, all work is completed to the county codes, and the quality of his subs are out standing. Will have any back for more work in the future.

Review Date: 05/30/2012 | Author: Claire B.

Comments: Hal was very responsive throughout the job. We had more than a dozen windows replaced in our beachfront home, and Hal and his crew not only replaced the windows, but they also replaced several areas of rotting subfloor and wall locations. We couldn't have been happier with his customer service and the quality of his work. We live in the midwest and knowing he was on the job at our North Carolina home was very reassuring during this trying time. Many thanks to Hal and his crew at Sanderling Construction. We would not hesitate to call him again should we need anymore help. And he was so personable, we may even call him up to hang out!

Review Date: 05/11/2012 | Author: Allan M.

Comments: Sanderling was outstanding! They provided a written estimate and schedule and stayed within both. They were responsive to concerns I had during the work and brought forward a cost saving approach that led to great looking finished product.

Review Date: 05/06/2012 | Author: Marsha T.

Comments: I hired Sanderling to install new Hardee PLank siding on my ocean front beach house down in the Outer Banks. Sanderling did an excellent job and left my property very clean after a labor intensive install in dealing with the weather. I plan on using them again for the remodeling of a kitchen and 2 bathrooms at this same location.

Review Date: 05/03/2012 | Author: John S.

Comments: Hal Sanderling and Sanderling construction are a great remodel company. They were excellent in completing to the project on time and in keeping us informed of progress by phone, e-mails and pictures. Sanderling is now our first call when any problems arise with our property.

Review Date: 04/27/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I've never worked with a more responsive contractor, or one who finished the job so far ahead of schedule. We were concerned because it was a big job with a strict deadline--we need to open the beach house for renters-- but Hal came in ahead of schedule, in spite of small changes we made during the process. He always kept us advised of his progress, and kept costs down wherever possible. I would give him my top recommendation and would gladly hire his firm again when we have other work to do.

Review Date: 04/13/2012 | Author: Lynn T.

Comments: I love the work that was done on my home. Only issue was delay in meeeting agred to completion dates.

Review Date: 04/10/2012 | Author: R C.

Comments: wonderful contractor

Review Date: 03/12/2012 | Author: Darana l. R.

Comments: True professional, easy to work with, highly recommended.

Review Date: 03/06/2012 | Author: Marie I.

Comments: Sanderling Construction's work was top notch and they were aware of all local codes and requirements. Mr. Moore provided additional guidance and ideas for the project and was always available to discuss the work. He agreed to provide photographs of the work when we couldn't be on site to help us document the repairs. They were easy to communicate with and I will call them again if I have more work to do on my home!

Review Date: 02/07/2012 | Author: Jeanne S.

Comments: Our roof was older and further damaged by Irene. Hal gave us a very detailed estimate of the work to be completed, the price was competative, and we met with Hal to review the details. We signed the contract and had to trust the work would be completed and completed to our satisfaction. We are 7 hours from the house, but we felt comfortable to proceed. The work was done when promised and exactly as the contract stated. When we finally were able to see the roof we were very impressed. The work completed was excellent and the area completely cleaned.

Review Date: 01/17/2012 | Author: William S.

Comments: Work was clean and on time .the owner explained the job .thanks will s.

Review Date: 01/03/2012 | Author: Stanley D.

Comments: Couldn't have been happier with Sanderling Construction. Hal, the owner, is wonderful to deal with and their pricing is very competitive for the area. At a time when some construction companies were taking advantage of the situation caused by hurricane Irene, Sanderling was fair and honest. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 11/29/2011 | Author: Naomi S.

Comments: responed very quickly, gave profession proposal , person doing work very nice and did excellent job.

Review Date: 11/29/2011 | Author: Pat M.

Comments: We found Hal Moore and Sanderling Construction online and are very grateful that we did. He was able to handle all of the renovations that we needed on our beach house. Hal was extremely helpful to us during Hurricane Irene. He and his crew do quality work and at a fair price. We not only found a good, trustworthy contractor but also made a friend.

Review Date: 11/16/2011 | Author: Margaret S.

Comments: All of these men that did our roof were just grand! They were polite, experienced, they kept their yard area neat and clean sometimes sweeping and raking roofing materials several times per day. They were fast and efficient, they considered our safety and problems with having an opening in our roof. Never once did they leave us with any problems that they could solve. My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with their work and would certainly recomment them to any and all of our friends. Kuchie Scott

Review Date: 10/04/2011 | Author: Chown R.

Comments: Mr. Hal Moore of Sanderling Construction provided excellent, service and value. The workmanship and attention to detail were superior. I highly recommend Mr. Hal Moore's firm.

Review Date: 09/11/2011 | Author: Sue B.

Comments: Hal and his team did a great job on our home- it recently went through Hurricane Irene and without our new windows and siding we would have had water invasion in our home.The quality of the work was excellent - we are very happy with our remodel and Hal will be doing more work for us in the future...

Review Date: 08/27/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: COMPLETE ROOF REPLACED. VERY CAREFUL WHILE REMOVING OLD ROOF & APPLYING NEW ROOF. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!!

Review Date: 08/27/2011 | Author: D T.

Comments: FULL CREW ARRIVED EXACTLY ON TIME. QUICKLY REMOVED OLD ROOF, BEING EXTRA CAREFUL WITH DEBREE! aFTER ROOF COMPLETELY REPLACED. CREW VERY CAREFULLY DID CLEANUP. hIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!

Review Date: 08/24/2011 | Author: Alice M.

Comments: I am soo glad that I discoved ServiceMagic.com, but not having any experience working with contractors and accepting the right bid for my job this opened up a new world for me. As I began to see the Sanderling Construction Co. in Kill Devil Hills, NC and Hal Moore and his team make my dream come true, a walkin shower with rain-design glass sliding doors, it seemed as though I was celebrating Christmas early this year.

Review Date: 06/13/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive to our inquiry and questions. Delivered a quality project and was willing to negotiate.

Review Date: 06/03/2011 | Author: Ken M.

Comments: Sanderling went out of their way to change the schedule to paint our house, we were coming to our house the exact time it was scheduled to be painted. they changed to make sure we were not inconvenienced

Review Date: 06/03/2011 | Author: James C.

Comments: Sanderling Construction undertook to replace my kitchen countertops with a very tight deadline. Having to order supplies, they completed the work in less than one week. Not only were they timely, they did a splendid job - the countertops are beautiful! I will re-engage them for future needs and definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a contractor.

Review Date: 05/27/2011 | Author: Ernest P.

Comments: he went out of his way to get the job done and completed in a timely manner and saved me money because of his searching for siding material that was difficult to obtain in small quantities. Nice personnally.l

Review Date: 05/14/2011 | Author: Judy L.

Comments: Neat, professional job--nice people to work with!

Review Date: 04/28/2011 | Author: Jeff M.

Comments: Hal was great to work with, he took us to look at his work on two other homes and explained the job in detail. The finished product exceeded our expectations, great work!

Review Date: 03/21/2011 | Author: Susan E.

Comments: This is our 2nd major project with this contractor. We were once again pleased with Hal Moore's attention to detail, looking out for our best interest and performing a quality service

Review Date: 03/16/2011 | Author: Kevin S.

Comments: Hal Moore is a professional who takes the time to help his customer understand the details of a project so the best decision can be made. Sanderling Construction updated me every step of the way to completion. I don't ussually give services a perfect rating, but in this case, I am.

Review Date: 11/25/2010 | Author: Raine F.

Comments: AAA+++Mr. Hal and "His Boys" are THE BEST! The project certainly made for an interesting summer and the completed project exceeded all expectations. We delight in showing off the workmanship.We could have never found a more easy to work with and knowledgable person.His honesty and caring to get everything done just the way we wanted was exceptional. If there was any small problem he was immediately on top of it. Hope to work together again!!

Review Date: 11/24/2010 | Author: Jeff H.

Comments: They were great!! Hal Moore was extremely responsive to my initial inquire and followed up with his resume and credentials. Melinda, the office manager, along with Hal kept me informed of their progress through numerous rounds of pictures that they sent during each step of the roof replacement. Their rates were very reasonable I thought but the care that they took to keep me informed of their progress and anything they uncovered along the way to make sure I was fully informed really made the difference. Even though I was 3000 miles away while they did the work, they helped me feel like I was right there through the pictures etc. GREAT JOB

Review Date: 11/15/2010 | Author: Clotilve S.

Comments: I would highly recommend Mr. Hal Moore and Sanderling company to do any home improvement projects to my friends. I would definately use his services again in the future. He is dependable, genuine and most of all professional. It was a pleasure communicating with Mr. Moore.I am from out of town and was able to trust that the work will be done in a timely manner. He has restored my faith in using referrals from Service Magic. He is reasonable and goes beyond what is needed. Keep up the good work!.

Review Date: 11/11/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 10/12/2010 | Author: Frank M.

Comments: After receiving several bids and talking with the various representatives there was no question as to who I wanted to build this addition for my wife and I. Having knowledge in building, physically unable to do myself, I could tell who was "blowing smoke" and who was being up front with me and Hal Moore was more than up front with me. Hal was on the job every day, at least for a while, because being a quality contractor my job was not the only job he had going but he made me think that it was by his actions, as well as the actions of his more than qualified workers. Hal took care of all the details regarding his work and permiting. My wife and I are now finishing off the inside but as recent as this past weekend (October 9th) an issue came up that she and I couldn't handle but after one telephone call to him he had the necessary workers at my house within two hours and they got us out of a tight spot. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SANDERLING CONSTRUCTION, INC AND HAL MOORE FOR ANY NEW CONSTRUCTION OR REMODELING JOB.

Review Date: 08/12/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: attention to detail worked to protect our investment looked for long term solutions instead of the easy fix cost conscious without sacrificing quality

Review Date: 06/16/2010 | Author: Kathleen G.

Comments: Excellent response. Excellent service and professionalism. Excellent work.

Review Date: 05/12/2010 | Author: Lisa M.

Comments: Hal was very informed on everything regarding North Carolina, and since i live in Ohio that was very important to me. I have not met Hal but after talking to him on the phone i knew he was the right choice for my job. He did a fantastic job on our front porch remodel. I would recommend Hal for any job you have to do. He also went above and beyond, by checking out my house inside and out for me to make sure it was in good condition. He also had great communication with me at all times before, during and after the job was finished. Thanks!

Review Date: 05/01/2010 | Author: Trisha K.

Comments: Considering the communication problems in large scale remodeling at a distance this was a very successful project. The house looks excellent and reflects what I wanted. Hal did a number of extras that really made a difference. I have no hesitation in recommending Sanderling Construction.

Review Date: 04/22/2010 | Author: Jennifer B.

Comments: Very prompt with my quote. Best response overall to all of our remodeling needs. Excellent work and craftsmanship on everything. We have more projects for his company in the works. Out of the companies we have dealt with, Sanderling Construction is the only one we will recommend and use for our remodeling needs.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 47372 (Building Intermediate)
  • National Association of Home Builders